Established in 2004 and named for the 26th President of the AAGL, this endowment provides an award for the best paper on minimally invasive gynecology along with an invitation to present at the AAGL and ASRM annual meetings. Dr. Cooper was renowned for his clarity of vision and gift for communication. This award is a tribute to his passion for excellence in women’s healthcare, both in research and in surgical education.